http://www.salonaddict.ie
The Hair and Beauty Booking Site
Book an Appointment...
Salon Search
Preferred Date
Service
Face Forward
18 Mayberry Park Kilnamanagh, Tallaght , Dublin 24

97%
overall rating
from 102 ratings

100%

Ann is a pro! Virtually painless and always at ease when I go to her. Got a hollywood, full leg and underarms for a great price with fabulous results and Ann is so quick, I was in and out in 35 minutes. Would recommend to everyone especially first timers!!!

(07 Mar 2017, Anonymous)

100%

Ann is amazing, would absolutley recommend to anyone

(11 Jan 2017, Laura)

100%

Excellent so keep going back!

(03 Jan 2017, Emer)

100%

Amazing service in and out in 10mins for painfree bikini wax

(17 Oct 2016, Laura)

100%

That was my first time I let someone wax my bikini Hollywood and after I tried Ann I'm sure I'll never go back! She's really gentle and it has been totally painless. I totally recommend especially for sensitive people.

(08 Sep 2016, Luisa)

100%

Ann is simply fantastic! So friendly and the wax is over before you know it.

(18 Jul 2016, Anonymous)

100%

Very quick full legand Hollywood in 30 mins and painless too. Great service.

(29 Jun 2016, Lorraine)

100%

Excellent service, wouldn't go anywhere else for all my beauty needs :)

(20 Jun 2016, Audrey)

100%

Ann is the best there is! Quick (waxing) and great value, and been going to her for years!! Would recommend to anyone!

(16 Jun 2016, Michelle)

100%

Fantastic experience for my first wax in a long time. Anne made me feel comfortable and kept me talking to keep my mind off the process. 10 out of 10. Will be booking back in for the same in a few weeks.

(16 Jun 2016, Anonymous)

100%

Could not recommend this salon more ! Most pain free bikini wax I have even gotten, Ann keeps you chatting which is a great distraction and I couldn't believe it when she said it was done, you don't feel the time passing . Also really happy with my eyebrows, really nice shape without being too thin. The salon is amazing value and I would highly recommend it to everyone !!

(14 Mar 2016, Emma)

100%

Very efficient and quick. Ann makes the waxing experience a lot easier.

(19 Feb 2016, Aishling)

100%

Ann is a lady! Super fast waxing expert! Painfree! Ill be going back for def! Highly recommend!

(04 Feb 2016, Sinead)

100%

Excellent price and excellent service, So handy booking a time online

(01 Oct 2015, Anonymous)

100%

I've been to Face Forward a few times for waxing and cannot rate the place highly enough.

(09 Aug 2015, Anonymous)

67%

Ann is a very experienced Therapist and did a good job!! The Salon is clean but could probably do with a lick of paint and update!! However I went here years ago and there was a great atmosphere with staff, in retrospect I suppose everybody has been hot by hard times in the last few years so cannot complain!! I did give a tip as Ann is very professional and good at what she does! I may return but not quite sure as yet!!

(20 Apr 2015, Anonymous)

100%

Friendly, professional, handy locataion and good prices. Will definitely return.

(26 Mar 2015, Anonymous)

100%

Excellent service, quick and great value. Friendly welcoming staff.

(25 Mar 2015, Anonymous)

100%

Religously go to anne for my waxing shes is exceptional quick and painless...I will go to no one else :)

(25 Mar 2015, Anonymous)

100%

Great place Ann is lovely great service great value

(18 Feb 2015, Anonymous)

100%

I had a wax done in face forward and was very happy was in and out in 10mins. Very tidy job and Ann was my beautician. I will definitely be returned in a couple of weeks 😊

(22 Jan 2015, hazel)

100%

My whole experience was very pleasant. The beautician was extremely friendly and fantastic at her job. I got a Hollywood wax here. It was the fastest and least painful wax I've ever experienced not to mention the super price! Would highly recommend face forward. I'll be a regular client from now on!

(03 Dec 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Face forward is a great salon. Very professional and affordable. Very clean, I would highly recommend it for waxes especially as it was quick with minimal pain.

(21 Oct 2014, Anonymous)

100%

100% to Face Forward! I got 2 week gelish on my fingernails and to nails. My nails look fab! Ann is a lovely lady, a pleasure. Really enjoyed my experience, was very relaxing, lovely salon and am already thinking what else I am going to get done after I return for my next Gelish application!!

(26 Aug 2014, Marianne)

100%

Super experience at Face Forward! Was recommended this salon by a friend. Rates are great, therapist was brilliant! What more could you ask for?!

(24 Jul 2014, Jacinta)

100%

Excellent Waxing Experience!! Quick and relatively painless, will definitely be back!

(29 May 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Really good, well good service and top class treatments!

(27 May 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Ann was lovely great experience would go again. Also great value.

(16 May 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Anne is brilliant!!!!

(13 May 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Excellent salon and brilliant service. Ann is an absolute gem and i would highly recommend Face Forward.

(14 Apr 2014, Ruth)

100%

I booked a specialised waxing here, best price I've seen. Salon is spotless and staff are extremely friendly. For the price I wasn't expecting much but was very presently surprised. Best wax I've ever got and I definitely will be returning. The website was extremely easy to use, and the fact you can book 24/7 is also great. Would highly recommend the salon and website

(31 Mar 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Very good service and value for money.

(24 Mar 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Excellent and great value for money

(17 Feb 2014, Laura)

100%

I really couldn't recommend Face Forward more! It was a little tricky to find, but it was worth it. A friendly, welcoming atmosphere from salon owner Anne, who provided a fast, professional service. I'll definitely be making a return visit!

(28 Nov 2013, Anonymous)

100%

I must say my experience at Faceforward was excellent. I thoroughly appreciated the efficient service I received here and pain free experience! I will definitely return as I felt very comfortable and had an enjoyable experience.

(04 Nov 2013, marlene)

100%

Despite my getting completely lost due to poor sense of direction, I was welcomed with a smile and my therapist was happy to take me despite being almost 20 minutes late. I am also a total baby when it comes to waxing and she put me completely at ease by chatting and joking with me. Great job done, great value for money and was over quite quickly! Would definitely return again.

(29 Oct 2013, Natalie)

83%

Great value, nice location and professional beautician - will definitely go back

(29 Oct 2013, Anonymous)

100%

Best and quickest wax I've gotten

(20 Sep 2013, Martha)

100%

I visited face forward for waxing. My first thought when I entered was wow!Tge salon is beautiful. I was greated by a big smile from a friendly therapist.The treatment was painless and although I had not booked in for tinting when I asked if I could get some done it was no problem at all. Over all my exprience was fantastic and I will be returning again and again. I love this salon.

(04 Sep 2013, Anonymous)

33%

I got the 2 week polish for my fingers and toes in Face Forward. I was extremely disappointed with my fingers. In the salon they seemed perfect, but less than 24 hours later one nail was broken and the coating just fell off. By the 3rd day 8 nails were ruined. I had gotten these done for my holidays and they didn't even make it to the airport. I will not be returning to Face Forward.

(22 Aug 2013, Anonymous)

100%

Hard to find but really happy when I got there with treatment received. Will come back!

(12 Jul 2013, Monica)

100%

Absolutely brilliant service, the most painless wax I have had and Ann was such a lovely woman, full of chat. I will definitely go back again.

(21 Jun 2013, Anonymous)

83%

Easy to book, had the time slot I wanted, good price and great service! Would definitely go again, Ann is great at what she does.

(11 Jun 2013, Anonymous)

100%

I have revisited the Salon a few times for waxing. Brilliant value and service.

(06 Jun 2013, Kate)

100%

had an amazing wax with anne, although I'd only ever wax before holidays I'll be maintaining from now on

(27 May 2013, Anonymous)

100%

Fantastic service. will definitely be returning.

(10 May 2013, Lisa)

100%

Ann was super at making me comfortable, discussing what I wanted and what she was going to do and carrying out the treatment. I will definitely be going back to Ann for other treatments. The salon is in such a handy location and there's always plenty of parking.

(06 May 2013, Naomi)

100%

I chose the salon because of the good price for waxing, but i will definitely return. Ann did a fantastic job. Salonaddict.ie was really convenient to book through

(05 May 2013, Anonymous)

100%

Lovely salon,lovely staff ,very happy with the results quick and painless waxing very good price

(27 Mar 2013, Anonymous)

100%

I always love going to this friendly but very professional salon. Reasonable prices to! Ill be back!

(13 Mar 2013, Anonymous)

100%

I got the 2 week polish done at Face Forward and was so happy with the results and the service, I have been recommending it to friends ever since. Great value and service, I will be a regular from now on.

(26 Feb 2013, Anonymous)

100%

I had a full bikini waxing done at the salon. I would totally recommend this salon, i was finished in less than 15mins of arriving. Mimimum pain maximum gain!!I'll definately be back :)

(18 Feb 2013, Anonymous)

83%

Had the least painful AND neatest wax ever. Great chat too. Many thanks Ann.

(08 Feb 2013, Olive)

100%

Great prices, very efficient, Anna is very friendly

(02 Jan 2013, elizabeth)

100%

Always really friendly and a great job done in face forward, so handy booking on salonaddict because you can see what times are available and pick the one you want!

(21 Dec 2012, Anonymous)

100%

I go here all the time. I initially chose it because of what good value it was but have continued going because Ann is an absolute delight to meet! She not only delivers a cost effective, and brilliant therapy but she is also so welcoming and warming and a great person to deal with one on one. Instead of dreading my 'grooming' appointments I now look forward to them!

(10 Dec 2012, Anonymous)

100%

Arrived at the salon and was seen to immediately. Ann the lady that did my manicure was very nice, friendly, and made me feel very welcome. I was very pleased with my shellac manicure, and will be revisiting this salon in the near future. SalonAddict.ie is a fantastic website and really great value on all kinds of beauty procedures. I use it for all my beauty treatments so I would recommend it to everyone.

(02 Dec 2012, Anonymous)

100%

I arrived late to the appointment as I don't know the area well. Lady who greeted me and carried out the treatment was lovely and very understanding. I chose this salon because it was really good value. The therapist was very thorough and efficient with the treatment and I would definitely recommend making an appointment at Face Forward. I have only seen this special offer on SalonAddict.ie as it is well below the listed prices for the salon.

(04 Sep 2012, Anonymous)

100%

Great job. Great value would definitely use this salon again

(04 Sep 2012, Niamh)

100%

I booked a Brazilian wax in face forward. Was very happy with the wax. Ann was lovely, salon is very nice. Will return.

(30 Aug 2012, Anonymous)

100%

I chose this appointment as it was close to my home . The price was unbeatable and would definately avail of it frequently in the future .

(23 Aug 2012, Anonymous)

100%

Brilliant salon. Anne is so friendly and it's really great value. I have been going here for some time and I will never go elsewhere for waxing!

(22 Aug 2012, Anonymous)

100%

I had a hollywood wax in face forward. I chose this as it was excellent value at 20euro. The salon was very modern, clean and had gorgeous decor. The beautican Ann was very nice and professional. I will definitely be going back and recommending this place to my friends.

(09 Jul 2012, Anonymous)

100%

I thought that it was a very nice salon, very quick with a service and really nice! Will definitely go back again!

(28 Jun 2012, Czara)

100%

I was very happy with the reviews on this salon and also the treatment I had done, a brazilian wax. I will go back for follow up appointment

(25 Jun 2012, Louise)

100%

Great service, friendly staff, competitive prices.

(18 Jun 2012, Anonymous)

100%

excellent service and price - will definitely go again

(31 May 2012, elizabeth)

100%

Really good value, excellent eyelash tint & eyebrow shape & tint. Mini pedicure good but toenail polish could have been better. I will return nice salon!

(28 May 2012, Anonymous)

100%

Perfect

(16 May 2012, Anonymous)

33%

The beautician was very friendly and made me feel comfortable but the wax wasn't great. It was more painful than I have experienced before and there was wax left on me after the appointment which was difficult to remove at home. There were also more than the usual amount of hairs left behind.

(09 May 2012, Anonymous)

100%

I got a mini pedicure which was lovely - very good job and was more like a full pedicure than a mini! Ann was lovely - will definitely be going back!

(09 May 2012, Anonymous)

100%

Brilliant value, professional and quick. I definately recommend Ann for anyone looking for a wax

(16 Apr 2012, Sorcha)

100%

Ann is a very professional and skilled waxista!I first bought a wax in Face Forward,by using Salon Addict, last summer. I have not gone to any other beauticians since.The price is absolutely fantastic and so is the service.The procedure is virtually pain-free each time and I have even referred friends and family onto Face Forward and they too have become loyal customers.Salon Addict helped me find an affordable,great salon and now I am a regular!Thank you Salon Addict and thank you Face Forward!

(04 Apr 2012, Emily)

100%

I found Face Forward to be an excellent, great value for money beauty salon. I booked a waxing session on line and it was very easy and straightforward. It is very good value for money when booking on line and the whole experience in the salon was just great. Friendly staff and very efficient. Will definitely go back again and also recommend it to my friends.

(22 Mar 2012, Bianca)

100%

I have been going for that last few months to face forward for my waxing. Always very happy with the end result.Very friendly,quick and always prefect service.

(23 Jan 2012, Anonymous)

100%

Excellent!

(01 Jan 2012, Ruth)

100%

Excellent salon, extremely friendly staff that know what they are doing and you get the right results every time. Would definitely recommend Face Forward to everyone!!!

(30 Dec 2011, Aoife)

100%

Excellent service, Ann is absolutely lovely and does a fantastic job. Unbeatable price, will definitely be returning!

(16 Dec 2011, Anonymous)

100%

I visited Face Forward last week for a bikini and leg wax and would highly recommend it as a salon. Ann was my therapist and she was extremely professional but really friendly at the same time. I will definitely be returning to Face Forward and look forward to trying some of their other treatments/services.

(08 Dec 2011, Anonymous)

67%

Very hard to contact the salon, they don't seem to answer the phone very often. The beautician was very professional and quick.

(19 Aug 2011, Anonymous)

100%

I got a hollywood wax with very little pain, it was done quick and the lady kept me talking throughout so it was over before i knew it. The staff are incredibly nice. I highly reccomend a visit. I drove 20mins to get there because of the great price and i will most certainly be a repeat customer.

(09 Aug 2011, Anonymous)

Reviews & Ratings Explained
Reviews were submitted by customers who have had services at salons booked through our website. The reviews and ratings are the opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of SalonAddict.ie. This way, you get genuine opinions of just how good a salon really is. SalonAddict.ie reserves the right to remove any defamatory or unauthentic content.