http://www.salonaddict.ie
The Hair and Beauty Booking Site
Book an Appointment...
Salon Search
Preferred Date
Service
Blow - Leeson Street
141 Upper Leeson St. , Dublin 4

88%
overall rating
from 23 ratings

100%

Great experience getting the 12 week blow dry. Best value around. The knowledge of the staff member was brilliant. Talked you through exactly what they would be doing and what the results will be and the the aftercare that you need to follow after. I choose this appointment as I am returning satisfied customer. Only dislike is they don't offer coffee or water to the customers. I just booked through salon addict.

(07 Sep 2016, Elaine)

100%

Great service, brilliant value for money and such friendly staff - highly recommended

(23 May 2016, Elaine)

67%

no bells & whistles - as you'd expect at such a good price - but a very professional, friendly & thorough treatment. only complaint would be with the keratin treatment product itself - a visible improvement on before but not sure I'd do it again. then again, maybe my expectations were a little high !

(24 Feb 2016, Anonymous)

100%

I choose blow as it was cheaper than everywhere else. I was looked after by a lovely Brazilian girl,which gave me confidence as product is from Brazil. I was 2&half hours (just like getting highlights in)

(24 Nov 2015, Nicola)

100%

A friendly guy did my hair he was very good and paid attention to detail. He used a different product than was used last time! This one was far better because it didn't make my hair smell awful and I think it gave better results. I'm very happy with the way my hair turned out. I haven't switched my straighteners on since I got the 12 week blowdry 2 weeks ago.

(26 Jul 2015, Anonymous)

100%

I was very happy to have chosen this salon for different reasons. I went for a 12 weeks blow dry and the 2 brasilian guys who looked after me were very friendly and did a great job. I have done many japanese straightener and co in the past and the results were never what i expected. This time i was surprised because the results were beyond my expectations. After washing and blowing my hair the first time after the brazilian straightener, my hair remained the same as when i walked out the salon.

(15 Jul 2015, Karima)

83%

I went for a twelve week blow dry.I was happy with the experience. Very efficient and no waiting around. I was caught for time at the end and they got another stylist to help finish in time. I am very happy with the results and the price was excellent. I am glad I took the time to review the choices on salon addict.

(24 Jun 2015, Anonymous)

100%

Decided to get a 12 week blow dry as I am going to America for the summer, and because my hair is very curly, dry, frizzy, and damaged from many years of bleaching and colouring. I was seated almost immediately in the salon, and Michael was friendly and warm as he worked through the blow dry. 2 hours later, my hair was soft, smooth and straight. One wash later using Keratin shampoo, hair is manageable, quite straight and soft. Would be better if salon gave more advice on aftercare.

(22 May 2015, Anonymous)

17%

I had the 12 wk blowdry here last year and had amazing results, no frizz at all, I could even let my hair air dry. Unfortunately this time was not the same, my hair was very straight after the treatment but frizz was still an issue. I was a bit dissapointed because frizz was the real reason I get this treatment as I dont mind the curls. Within a week I was back straightening it because of the frizz. I called the salon to let them know how I felt but they never got back to me. :(

(18 Dec 2014, Ivana)

100%

I got the 12 week blow dry done by Tiago here. Amazing! He was so nice and gave me loads of tips for keeping my hair in good condition, not only after the 12 wk blowdry but in general. And didn't try to sell me any products either. Would definitely recommend!

(04 Oct 2014, Claire)

67%

I went into Blow last week to get a 12 week blow dry. I had two male hairdressers working on me. They were both extremely professional and friendly. They talked me through the treatment as I had never gotten it done before. The treatment has worked extremely well so far. The biggest downfall was the incredibly rude Irish woman I dealt with when paying. She sat with her hair in a towel at the front desk and was very dismissive when I was paying. She let the whole place down.

(12 Aug 2014, Jennifer)

100%

I was very happy with my experience at Blow. I was seen to as soon as I arrived even though I was 10 minutes early. The staff were very friendly and my hair is still smooth and straight 2 weeks later. I chose Blow because of the price for a 12 week blow dry, great job! Thank you; will definitely be coming back!

(29 Jul 2013, Anonymous)

100%

The salon experience was good, the staff were friendly but the keratin treatment is the worst one I have ever got. My hair is still frizzy. There is no difference noticable. I will not ever go back to this salon to get a keratin treatment.

(04 Jun 2012, Stephanie)

83%

Good value for money except was waiting ages at the reception desk when i came in while the receptionist was on the phone. I wasn't even offered a cup of tea. Would go back due to value for money but not otherwise

(23 Apr 2012, Anonymous)

100%

I got a 12-week blow dry for the first time last week in Blow, Leeson Street with Enrique. A week later, I'm absolutely delighted with it. Will definitely get this treatment again. Excellent value and excellent stylist.

(27 Feb 2012, Anonymous)

83%

This is the 2nd time I have had the 12 week blow dry at this salon, it is great value for money and my previous one lasted the full 12 weeks so all in all very pleased with it.

(15 Nov 2011, Joanna)

67%

I decided to do my 12 Week Blow Dry here at the Blow Salon because of the price. But I have to say they still use the old method for the 12 Week Blow Dry, they apply the product in your hair, blow dry it and straighten the hair, then you can only wash it on the next day. The result is quite good but I’ve done better ones. I`m Brazilian and I`ve had good Brazilian Blow Dry done back home. With the newest product we use in Brazil you get your hair washed on the same day in the hair salon and the result was much better.

(18 Jul 2011, Josane)

100%

I went to Blow Leeson ST for the 12 week blow dry, the guy who did my hair was very professional. The atmosphere in the salon was very frendly and relaxed. I was given advice on how to care for my new blow dry and also how to get my hair to shine after washing it. I chose Blow after a call to SalonAddict.ie who informed me that they do the Brizillian Blow Dry, which was the one I wanted.The Salon is a little dated but this did not matter to me when I get such a good service. Excellent Value.

(08 Jul 2011, Geraldine)

67%

I had a good overall experience. I chose to get the 12 week blow day done here as it was the best value for money. My appointment was for 13.30, but I had to wait about 15 minutes before they started it. When they did start, I found that the process was very quick which was good. The staff could have been a bit more friendly and talkative. I would definitely return there to get the 12 week blow day done again, as I was pleased with the result.

(26 Jun 2011, Anonymous)

83%

The stylist, Amina, was excellent. Very professional, thorough and also very nice. She explained everything thoroughly as she went along. I got a 12-week blowdry so looking forward to see how it works out when I wash it at home.

(25 Jun 2011, Terri)

Reviews & Ratings Explained
Reviews were submitted by customers who have had services at salons booked through our website. The reviews and ratings are the opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of SalonAddict.ie. This way, you get genuine opinions of just how good a salon really is. SalonAddict.ie reserves the right to remove any defamatory or unauthentic content.