http://www.salonaddict.ie
The Hair and Beauty Booking Site
Book an Appointment...
Salon Search
Preferred Date
Service
Beauty & Nail Care
12 Wicklow Street , D2

96%
overall rating
from 52 ratings

100%

I was very satisfied with the service. I can highly recommend Beauty & Nail Care.

(05 Sep 2017, Amal)

100%

Really happy with the tan. Really fast and great tan both times I've got it done

(18 Apr 2017, Anonymous)

83%

There was a misunderstanding about the scheduling of this appointment and my appointment started 30mins late, but it was a genuine mistake. The massage itself was excellent. The therapist was really super. The one thing that would prevent me returning is that the bed was not a massage bed and instead I had to use a block to put my head on which was actually quite uncomfortable when lying on your stomach. Other than that, I have no complaints and would recommend.

(28 Feb 2017, Anonymous)

100%

cheap and cheerful. not glamorous but very efficient at waxing and does a great job ive paid more for worse end results. ill be back.

(27 Oct 2016, Aishling)

100%

Best brazillian wax I have had in dublin.

(04 Jul 2016, Anonymous)

100%

Beauty and Nail Care is centrally located. Staff pleasant and prices are reasonable.

(14 Jun 2016, Anonymous)

100%

Brilliant service and very friendly. Will definitely be back again.

(03 Feb 2016, Caroline)

100%

Extremely central, excellent service, lovely attendant. I won't go anywhere else!

(10 Jan 2016, Anonymous)

100%

Amazing job, my stylist was friendly and just the right amount of chat. The setup is small and so quiet and it has to be the most relaxed atmosphere I've experienced in a long time. Great price too so definitely go here!

(28 Aug 2015, Lorraine)

100%

5 star rating, I came across this salon through SalonAddict and am so impressed with the service. They are the best acrylic nails I have ever had and have such natural finish. I had the French manicure and also refills and would highly recommend it to anyone. Great value for money. There is great time and attention given with very skilled staff. The premise is simply furnished upstairs off Wicklow Street and spotlessly clean. I will definitely be back :-)

(26 Jul 2015, Anonymous)

100%

Wonderful salon, very friendly. Really happy with the tint and shape of my eyebrows.

(03 Jul 2015, Sarah)

100%

A cute little beauty salon, that makes you feel really welcome. I got a relaxing hot stone massage after a stressful week of exams. Sofia made me feel right at home from the start. The whole experience was so calming and Sofia was the right mix of professional and friendly. I left feeling completely relaxed and tension free. I will definitely be back soon.

(15 Jun 2015, Anonymous)

100%

Olga was great, very thorough and quick with great results. She also gave excellent after care advice. I will definitely return.

(06 May 2015, Anonymous)

83%

All good.. no complaints

(27 Apr 2015, bernie)

100%

Great gel nails! great company! Very good value.

(21 Apr 2015, Gemma)

100%

I wanted to get my nails done for a party, and chose SalonAddict to compare prices, and found this deal the best value. The technician was very friendly and gave great advice on how to care about the nails, as well as agreeing to reschedule the eyebrow tint to another time due to my prior arrangement which meant I had to leave earlier than expected. Overall very friendly, accommodating, understanding, and above all, super professional!

(25 Mar 2015, Anna)

100%

I had a brazilian wax done by Sophia and as always the service was excellent. Sophia is very thorough in her technique and makes you feel very comfortable. Service is always very friendly and the salon are always happy to fit you in at short notice. 5 stars for service.

(15 Dec 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Great service. Extremely helpful and professional staff.

(27 Nov 2014, Niamh)

100%

I made an appointment for gel refills. It was very competitive in price. I loved how friendly and relaxed the staff are here and hence, why I have been a loyal customer over the last 5 years. I find the girls here very experienced here and always give you there opinion on how to better a treatment so that results last for you.

(24 Sep 2014, Anonymous)

100%

She is so fast and quick. No pain while getting waxed. She doesn't make small talk which is nice she just gets the job done. I was in for 7 Mins. Took that long because she was interrupted by phone ringing. Record timing for a full wax. you would be a fool not to go here.

(19 Aug 2014, bernie)

100%

I enjoyed my visit very much. The salon is clean, very central and easy to access and most importantly, Olga did a great job on my nails. Very thorough and attentive. Thanks!

(28 Jul 2014, Anna)

100%

I originally chose this salon because it was a really great deal, however I would definitely go back again. I didn't know what to expect at first when climbing up a few floors on a narrow staircase, and the salon was quite small, however the staff were wonderful, the atmosphere was relaxed and very personable; knowing exactly who I was when I walked in the door. I didn't know about salonaddict.ie until a friend mentioned it, but I couldn't believe how useful it was as I work in the City Centre.

(16 Jul 2014, Tracey)

100%

i choose this salon because of the good reviews and i certainly wasnt disappointed.i decided to have my nails done as well as waxing. since i eat my nails i was advised to go for acrylic and im very glad i did they are perfect ideal for a nail biter i will be diffently back

(15 Jul 2014, Anonymous)

100%

The lady who done my nails was nice however I wasn't expecting the white tips glued on.I wanted gel nails built up.its not even been a week and two have fallen off with a few hanging on for dear life. Wouldn't recommend.

(04 Jul 2014, Lydia)

100%

My therapist, Olga was excellent. She was very through with her work and I was really happy with my nails. Olga was also very friendly, I will definitely be returning for a second visit. I did note that the salon interior was very dated looking and required updating.

(12 Jun 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Olga did a great job on my shellac manicure. She was very precise in her detail and gave great attention to her work. I would highly recommend her and I will be returning in the near future.

(06 May 2014, Nicola)

100%

very professional friendly service happy with the results

(10 Apr 2014, Josephine)

100%

Olga is superb. Best shellac manicure ever.

(24 Mar 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Salon itself is not great, bit run down. However, Sophia was very friendly and able to provide good advice.

(04 Mar 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Great service and great price. Will definitely return.

(06 Feb 2014, Anonymous)

83%

Dealt with immediately, important as I was on lunch. Beautician lovely to deal with and very professional. Nails still look good. Will be back

(06 Feb 2014, Valerie)

100%

Sophia did a great job on my nails and she is really nice. Good value too. I will definitely go back to Beauty & Nail care.

(19 Dec 2013, Jeanine)

100%

Sofia was brilliant, very professional and friendly! Already booked my next appointment

(21 Nov 2013, Sabrina)

100%

Great salon! Olga is fantastic at doing gels nails, wouldn't go anywhere else! All staff very friendly and accommodating!

(11 Nov 2013, Anonymous)

100%

The Salon was a real find... Lovely owner and also the girl who did my nails was professional and very good attention to detail. I will be back.

(29 Oct 2013, Delia)

17%

Went and got waxing in this place Olga was extremely good although the place isn't the nicest she was pleasant and did a good job. I then went and called to make another appointment and the lady on the phone who i think was the manager was so rude and hung up on me twice and didn't apologise once. I then called back again and the other lady that answered would not give me the managers name, so unprofessional and rude cannot believe a business would go on like this. will never go back.

(15 Oct 2013, Anonymous)

100%

I had never been to this salon before but I will definitely be going back. Not only was Olga an absolute professional (my acrylic nails are fabulous) but she was very warm and friendly which adds to the experience.

(20 Sep 2013, Margaret)

100%

Quick and painless (enough) wax, therapist really nice and professional.

(13 Aug 2013, Ciara)

100%

Very pleasant and professional service. Would recommend to friends.

(04 Jul 2013, Anonymous)

100%

Was very pleased with the Gel refills, great attention to detail and they lasted for weeks after, will definitely come back

(18 Jun 2013, Anonymous)

33%

I am very disappointed with the gel nails I got at Beauty and Nail Care because of the great reviews I have seen on SalonAddict.ie The woman I was booked in with was not there and another woman did my nails and I felt she was quite rude. They lacked in color options and the atmosphere was not calming, in fact it was cold and noisy. I have had my gel nails for nearly 2 weeks now and they are cracked and air bubbles are coming to the surface. Although the price is cheap..you get what you pay for!

(28 Mar 2013, Anonymous)

100%

Very nice salon with friendly staff. I got the acrylic nails done and they are gorgeous. Very well done. Would recommend this salon to anyone. It's affordable and the staff are very experienced. I will definitely be going back to this salon.

(14 Feb 2013, Lauren)

100%

Beauty & Nail care is a great salon! The staff were super friendly and the service was second to none! Great location too, you can relax and people watch all the shoppers on Wicklow street! I will definitely be back in the new year!

(20 Dec 2012, Amy)

83%

Great price for half body tan - under 10..olga was lovely..the salon was up 2/3 flights of stairs and v cold...wasnt exactly a lovely salon..but was only there for few minutes..the tan turned out v nice n natural..will defo go back if i get it at that price again..

(16 Apr 2012, Anonymous)

Reviews & Ratings Explained
Reviews were submitted by customers who have had services at salons booked through our website. The reviews and ratings are the opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of SalonAddict.ie. This way, you get genuine opinions of just how good a salon really is. SalonAddict.ie reserves the right to remove any defamatory or unauthentic content.