http://www.salonaddict.ie
The Hair and Beauty Booking Site
Book an Appointment...
Salon Search
Preferred Date
Service
Charming Hair Beauty Salon - Burgh Quay
3 Burgh Quay , Dublin 2

92%
overall rating
from 49 ratings

83%

I absolutely loved Charming Hair. Such a gem in the centre of town. It has it's quirks and the staff are absolutely lovely. I was offered tea and coffee twice, it was the guy who did my hairs first day there, but shout out to Agga. I would 100% recommend to any girl looking for full head highlights. They even kept track of highlight shades for my repeat custom. So cute!! My only issues was that a cut was not included in the price of the full head, but I expected that for so cheap. Very Happy!

(24 Jul 2017, Anonymous)

100%

Very happy with my haircut from Marcus in charming hair salon. It's not often I can get a hairdresser who knows how to cut my naturally curly hair the way I like. I will be back!

(20 Dec 2016, Anonymous)

83%

I cannot complain!My appointment was scheduled for 6pm but I was early and was seen at 5.15pm which suited me perfectly! Friendly staff. I would go back, She did a pretty good job on my nails.

(17 Oct 2016, Anonymous)

50%

The hairdresser did exactly what I asked. But I didn't like the overall outcome, which is my own fault. I brought an example of what I wanted and the end result was not what I expected. I have recoloured my hair since. My quest for a hairdresser continues.

(26 Sep 2016, Anonymous)

83%

I was recommended Charming hair beauty salon for eyelash tinting by a friend and had a good experience there. The beautician was slightly late to get to me as she was still with a previous client but all the staff were very friendly and apologetic. The beautician was professional and I was very pleased with the results. I will definitely go to Charming hair beauty salon again.

(05 Sep 2016, Anonymous)

100%

Very kind and professional people. I am satisfied with my hairstyle. Nice colour, the hairdresser dyed my hair very accurate :)

(11 Aug 2016, Anonymous)

100%

Loved my haircut, great price, loved the attention to detail, hairdresser didn't rush it. Helped by SalonAddict to find the best price.

(10 Aug 2016, Denis)

83%

Great as always for a trim, have yet to get a colour done here. Got the deep conditioning treatment again and I'm always impressed with it. Handy little spot near work, cheap enough and cheerful.

(16 Jun 2016, Anonymous)

100%

delighted to get an appointment at short notice. Got text message immediately after making the booking so I knew it have been received. very happy with colour, wash (great head massage) and cut by lovely people and very reasonable price.

(16 Jun 2016, ita)

100%

I really enjoy coming her, I am always seen on time and the staff are professional

(10 May 2016, Anonymous)

100%

My trip to Charming was an absolute pleasure. It was my first time getting balayage done on my hair so I was a bit nervous about it being done the way I had liked but Yvette (my hair stylist) was fantastic - she asked what I wanted and really listened, she asked me to show her pictures of balayage that I liked on an iPad and asked me at every stage whether I was happy. She was an absolute perfectionist with the cut and gave me a lovely bouncy blow dry. I will 100% be going back to Charming.

(10 May 2016, Rebecca)

100%

I went in during my lunch break and I was seen to at exactly the time I booked. Andy is very helpful and his txt messages to confirm appointments or change is very helpful especially as I was in work and couldn't have taken a call. Very happy with haircut. Exactly what I asked for. Which is great considering it was a change to style slightly. Very happy.

(12 Feb 2016, Thomas)

67%

Busy spot on the Quays. Customers well looked after while they are waiting. Coffee served. I was the only man there but haircut was grand!

(08 Feb 2016, Anonymous)

100%

Great experience here.Staff were lovely and there was a nice atmosphere in the salon. Was delighted with my highlights and cut by Andy. He reccomended some products for aftercare following the highlights which I also purchased. Overall I would definitely reccomend and it was also great value for money.

(27 Jan 2016, Anonymous)

100%

Excellent service... Very professional and friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Was very pleased with my nails Susan

(15 Dec 2015, Susan)

83%

The place doesn't look like much, but they provide a really quality product, efficiently (but not hastily) and care that you are happy with the results. They could see me day-of and although they were a little behind, I didn't feel that they rushed through to serve the next customers. I was only visiting Dublin, so don't have any reason to promote them, but felt they should be recognized for their value. Keep in mind, this is not a fancy salon. If that is important to you, look elsewhere.

(24 Nov 2015, Monica)

100%

Excellent service... Staff very nice.. Very pleased with nails, not one mark on them & they are on nearly a week. Definitely will visit again soon. Susan

(07 Nov 2015, Susan)

100%

Brghhhh.....I can feel the cold but it's so worth it after that cut.

(06 Nov 2015, Anonymous)

83%

Jonathan styled me like no other. He suggested the best look for me and I went with it. Turned out perfectly!!!

(24 Sep 2015, Anonymous)

100%

very quick services - in & out in 45 mins with a restyle. Hairdresser understood what I wanted. Really happy with cut :)

(31 Aug 2015, Anonymous)

100%

I really like this salon. The staff are really friendly,hardworking and welcoming. I love having my hair blow dried in this salon and the prices are also excellent.

(30 Aug 2015, marianne)

100%

Andy was great ! Highly recommended!

(26 Aug 2015, Veronika)

100%

Was really happy with the cut & blowdry. Salon could use a few more staff as myself and another were kept waiting quite a while. Will definitely return though.

(20 Aug 2015, Lauren)

83%

GaGa says "Don't bother me Alejandro". I'm the opposite after the service I received from Charmings top quality stylist of the same name.

(20 Aug 2015, Stephen)

100%

I wanted to get balayage and never had it done before, went to SalonAddict and searched for some salon in the city. Charming salon had good review so I went for it. I have arrived few minutes earlier and coffee was made for me and I drunk it while the hairdresser finished the previous client. And then started taking care of me (on time!) I had this Brazilian guy and he did great job and knew what he was doing(I felt that way anyway). It was good experience and I will go back there.

(24 Jun 2015, Jana)

83%

Very friendly and attentive staff - they did a great job, I didn't have any specific ideas about what up-style I wanted and it turned out really lovely. Would definitely recommend them.

(15 Jun 2015, Anonymous)

83%

Got that James Dean day dream look in my eyes...... And now the hair to go with it. ;)

(15 Jun 2015, Stephen)

83%

Didn't even know this place did Men's hair until I searched the SalonAddict site. After searching through many salons I came across Charming and couldn't believe a City Centre salon would be such great value. Looked for a simple cut but the wonderful Marta surpassed my expectations and left me looking like the new 5th member of One Direction.

(30 Mar 2015, Anonymous)

100%

I've been here a few times and I'm always very happy with the results, and they're usually one of the cheapest salons in the city centre. I never have to wait around which is great.

(25 Mar 2015, Dara)

100%

I visited this salon after the day before having a disaster at a nearby salon! Lydia was my stylist and she was amazing! So friendly and really looked after me! I left really happy and I will be most definitely going back! Thanks so much!!!

(05 Jan 2015, Anonymous)

100%

Really enjoyed my experience. Hair dresser listened to exactly what I wanted and recommended a shampoo to me as my hair is quite thin. Using the shampoo now and can see a difference. Great value and everyone was very friendly. Came out very happy and will definitely return. Would highly recommend the conditioning treatment too. My hair was very dry and I went for this and it's been a lot better since. Thanks for a great experience!

(12 Dec 2014, Cathriona)

100%

Charming is such a lovely salon. It has a much nicer feeling to it than the large hairdressing chains. The staff are spectacular and friendly but not overbearing. I had a fabulous head massage while my hair was being washed and had a great haircut for half the cost of any of the chains in town. Will definitely be back. Cant recommend it highly enough.

(09 Dec 2014, Michelle)

67%

The salon itself is good but for the second time in a row, they try to charge the entire cost of service without taking off the deposit from salon addict. It's only a euro or two but it's annoying! When they are reminded of the price they smile and agree so they are only chancing their arm!

(03 Oct 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Stephanie was my stylist. Lovely, prompt,friendly,professional service. Enjoyed my visit and my hair was top class

(14 Apr 2014, Anonymous)

33%

I barely got a hello when I walked in. Another stylist was doing her hair when I went in and when they moved me to the seat, her hairbrush was still sitting there, bits of hair everywhere, not clean at all. then when I was leaving, they charged way more than this website stated that it would be but I paid it anyway just to get out.They really didn't want to serve anyone that day by their attitudes. Very disappointed.

(23 Sep 2013, Anonymous)

100%

I had booked an appointment for a blow dry at 5, I was seen to straight away and I was finished and all by 5.30, my hair turned out fab, highly recommend this place if you are in any hurry :)

(26 Aug 2013, Kim)

100%

Nice and clean salon, friendly staff, great haircut. Thanks!

(01 Aug 2013, Kriszti)

100%

This is my second time in the salon for a trim.This time was much better.I got a great stylist (sorry I don't know your name).I have never had my hair blow dried so full it was amazing.I will be back.

(09 Jul 2013, Audrey)

100%

Best and quickest haircut ever! Great price and fast work. Def be back again, not only was the haircut funky, the stylist showed me how to manage it at home too!!

(09 Jun 2013, Ciara)

100%

Went to Charming Hair Salon last Friday 17/05/2013 and got a wash cut and blowdry for around €27. I have very thick curly hair and I'm delighted with my new cut. There was no waiting around and the stylist (sorry I don't know her name) was great, very pleasant and did a great job. Overall, I'm very satisfied and will be returning. Thanks folks!

(21 May 2013, Dara)

100%

My experience with Emily was very good, as always. She is very professional and kind. This was my second time at Charming and I will definitely become a regular customer.

(20 Dec 2012, Liat)

100%

I had booked an appointment with Emily to do one thing and then realised I had to do something else so I texted her and she said to come in. When I arrived early, she was busy with another client but said that I could have someone else do the treatments, which was fine. I got Gita and she was wonderful. I will definitely go back. In fact, I've already booked my December appointments.

(20 Nov 2012, Anonymous)

100%

Emily was fabulous. Got half leg wax, she is charming, funny and really quick. The waxing itself was fast and pain free. Will definitely call again. Seems to be a good hair salon too.

(01 May 2012, Lynn)

Reviews & Ratings Explained
Reviews were submitted by customers who have had services at salons booked through our website. The reviews and ratings are the opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of SalonAddict.ie. This way, you get genuine opinions of just how good a salon really is. SalonAddict.ie reserves the right to remove any defamatory or unauthentic content.