http://www.salonaddict.ie
The Hair and Beauty Booking Site
Book an Appointment...
Salon Search
Preferred Date
Service
New York Hairdressing
20 Eden Quay , Dublin 1

93%
overall rating
from 79 ratings

100%

This is a lovely salon in the Dublin city centre. The service was excellent, very quick and comfortable. I am very happy with the cut I received also and I will definitely be back.

(20 Jun 2017, Maria)

100%

Excellent service. I was very happy with the price as well. Very friendly staff.

(25 May 2017, Iris)

100%

Got a half head of highlights- probably the happiest I've ever been with the colour! Gorgeous straight blow dry also. Staff are lovely and very reasonable price especially for students on a budget! Will definitely be returning again :)

(22 May 2017, Zara)

83%

I was very happy with my cut and the staff were very friendly. The girl who did my hair listened to me and offered her advice too! Very happy.

(22 May 2017, Emma)

100%

I highly recommend. They took their time , were patient even though it was already after 6 pm. Good stuff!!

(04 May 2017, Denise)

100%

Very pleased with service. Anita, the hairdresser was very proffesional knowing exactly what I wanted. I will be back for sure

(10 Feb 2017, Anonymous)

100%

Everything was perfect! Everyone was really nice and I love the way my hair turned out! I recommend this salon 100%!

(19 Jan 2017, Maria)

100%

Great cut and friendly staff!

(03 Jan 2017, Anonymous)

100%

The salon was great. The blow dry was lovely I wrote a note on my booking to specify I wanted a curly blow dry as I think it is often assumed it is to be a straight blow dry. The hairdresser told me that I should have selected the curly blow dry option as it is priced differently but I remembered that i didn't see this as an option thus leaving the note. I can confirm this morning that this is not an option on the site and something that can be improved

(24 Oct 2016, Anne)

100%

I had full head of highlights tool a long time but I was really happy with the result My stylist was Wesley very nice guy very professional Fantastic value for money will Defo go again

(07 Oct 2016, Anonymous)

100%

I really loved my hair when it was finished , the staff are very friendly and there is nice atmosphere the salon is vey clean and the staff are all well trained and know exactly what u are looking for I would definitely be returning great value for money , only salon I would go to in the city cente

(14 Sep 2016, Anonymous)

83%

I was really happy with my visit. The guy who coloured my hair was really helpful because my hair is various shades from getting highlights, colours, extensions in and out and only being able to colour around the extensions. Anyway my hair is back to a normal blonde and I will defo go again.

(11 Aug 2016, Patricia)

100%

A great salon, friendly service and did a great job. Good value for money, will definitely be back

(10 Aug 2016, Aine)

100%

Staff were friendly and the haircut was great! Would recommend New York hairdressing to anyone!

(04 Jul 2016, Jo)

100%

Easy to book online. Friendly hairdresser, Adolfo. Had fully head highlights and cut. Flattered my face and have had numerous complements on both. Still looks well 6 weeks later.

(21 May 2016, Anonymous)

100%

Great service and lovely blow dry already plan to revisit

(10 May 2016, Anonymous)

100%

Really happy with my cut and highlights. A few too many lowlights, but that was my own fault for fearing to take the full blonde plunge. So accommodating, friendly and great staff who really know what they're doing. Wish I'd remembered to get my stylists name at the end, he was fantastic. Have recommended to everyone I know since. I paid by cash after reading reviews here, but thought I noticed a card machine at the till, so maybe call and check ahead of time as card may now be accepted.

(20 Mar 2016, Anonymous)

100%

Great experience! I couldn't ask for better! I had a wash/cut/dry for long hair. It cost me 30 euro and I honestly don't know that I've ever had a better haircut. I'm extremely satisfied and would recommend this place to anyone!

(19 Feb 2016, Anonymous)

100%

Low prices but great quality

(13 Feb 2016, Jenny)

100%

Great, would recommend to anyone!

(09 Jan 2016, Anonymous)

100%

Really happy with cut and colour with Bobby (apologies I can't spell proper name ;-) ) there was a bit of a mix up on the price initially but Salon Addict and the salon straightened it out for me before I went in. Would recommend NY

(22 Dec 2015, Aine)

100%

Lovely balayage highlights done by Julia in New York hairdressers. She was very thorough and the color looked beautifully blended :)

(04 Dec 2015, Anonymous)

83%

Very pleased with my experience, good value and professional care by stylist. I was on time but they had overbooked so I had to wait twenty minutes but apart from that I was pleased

(03 Nov 2015, Anonymous)

83%

Letitia did a fantastic job with my balayage highlights. She asked me exactly what look I wanted and I was really happy with how it turned out. Place was a bit empty and they don't take card which is annoying by staff were friendly and extremely helpful including Maria at the new nail/brow bar inside. I will definitely be back.

(27 Oct 2015, Anonymous)

100%

Julia is fantastic! Colour master!

(29 Sep 2015, Maria)

100%

Very pleased with my highlights and the staff were super friendly

(21 Sep 2015, Aoibhin)

100%

excellent very reasonable price. Very happy with my balayage and the staff were lovely.

(31 Aug 2015, Deirdre)

83%

Maria - Excellent. REALLY pleased.

(31 Aug 2015, Anonymous)

100%

At last a hairdresser who can cut a fringe! this was my first time here but will definitely be back, first class cut...

(29 Aug 2015, Anonymous)

100%

This was my 2nd time going tot his hairdressers for a full head of highlights, cut and blow-dry. After my fist appointment here I moved apartments and went to a very well known hairdressers where I left very unhappy - the color was not what I asked for and they cut a lot of my hair. So I went back to this salon and the guy did exactly what I asked and I left very happy. Great salon and such great prices!!!

(20 Aug 2015, Anonymous)

100%

Great experience at this salon, all staff were lovely and more importantly they were all excellent at their job, lovely high lights from Maria and a great cut and blow dry from Alfonso- both of whom seemed to instinctively know exactly what I wanted, will definitely be back and am recommending to all my friends 😀 if I have to find a fault it's that laser cards etc are not accepted- but once you know this it's not a problem- they kindly let me run to an atm to get money so all ok -

(03 Jul 2015, Anonymous)

100%

I had a really good experience in New York hairdressing . They listened to what I wanted and I was delighted with the outcome .

(29 May 2015, Una)

100%

5 Stars! Best blow dry ever, really impressed. Lovely girl from Galway did my hair, friendly and charming. Salon is spotless and I was greeted by a lovely friendly hairdresser, (didn't get his name). Will definitely be back!

(17 May 2015, Marianne)

100%

The girl that did my hair was a lovely Galway girl. She was attentive and really listened to what I wanted. I would be happy to go back to this salon.

(25 Mar 2015, Linda)

83%

Fantastic haircut from Alfonzo, got great admiration, will definitly be going back.

(25 Mar 2015, Suzanne)

83%

I was happy with the colour and cut. Very clean salon. The service was very efficient! Good value. I will return!

(09 Mar 2015, Aine)

100%

Had a fantastic experience in NY Hairdressing! The stylist was very professional - got exactly what I wanted and was in & out in no time on my lunch break. I will happily go back next time for my colour - thrilled with the result and got lots of compliments on my hair. I would definitely recommend.

(23 Feb 2015, Anonymous)

100%

Great value. Loved the way the stylist cut my hair.

(17 Feb 2015, Anonymous)

100%

I did not have a good experience here. I went in as a bright blonde and asked to be toned down a litte...I left as a light brunette. He offered for me to come back a few days later and have some highlights but I decided to go somewhere else. He was nice but I did not get what I asked for.

(05 Jan 2015, Anonymous)

83%

New York Hairdressing was a great experience overall. Alfonso spent time in the beginning assessing exactly what I was looking for and gave his input also. He confirmed every step of the way that this is exactly what I wanted. I was delighted with the service I received for exceptional value and will definitely be back!

(27 Nov 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Excellent service, very friendly, value for money, will go back and recommend

(27 Nov 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Absolutely delighted to have found this salon. I'm a student and needed somewhere that would be good value for money and this was great! Very professional service and easygoing atmosphere! I'm over the moon with my highlights they're perfect, much better than my previous salon! Will definitely go back again next time!

(24 Sep 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Friendly staff, great city centre location. Will go back again!

(08 Sep 2014, Tanya)

100%

Service was quick and efficient, Andrew did a great job with my hair and no 'are you going on holidays this year?' chitchat. Just a good cut in peace. Will definitely be back

(19 Aug 2014, Sinead)

100%

I had a full head of highlights and a cut. The staff were lovely and I must have been offered ten cups of tea :) I was delighted with my colour and cut (I think it was done by Alphonso..?) and it was really good value - I have paid more than twice the amount at T&G in the past and it was every bit as good. Will definitely be going back, it's handy on the Quays as well.

(28 May 2014, Clare)

67%

I had a full head of highlights, cut and blow dry and it lasted 4 hours which I believe was incredibly long for this type of appointment. The deal was very good value for money but I wanted more of a consultation about what I wanted and what they believed would be more suitable for me and my skin tone (as I'm very fair) but unfortunately i didn't get that. As a result I was given a hair colour that doesn't suit my complexion. An advisory consultation would have been preferred.

(14 May 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Very happy with the colour and result staff was very friendly and made you feel comfortable staff are very good at their job i will be going back here in the near future i also found this hair salon online to which they had great deals

(18 Apr 2014, Natasha)

100%

second time going here, same great service, same friendly staff, definitely going back again!

(30 Mar 2014, Helena)

100%

I got a full head of highlights and the girl did a great job. My hair is very long and she didn't try to rush it at any point. For the price and the atmosphere I'll definitely be back again!

(27 Mar 2014, Anonymous)

67%

I got a wash, cut and blowdry here and I have to say the cut turned out very well and it was a great price especially with the online discount but the place lacked atmosphere. The cup of tea I was offered when I arrived never came. The music was blaring and none of the staff were speaking, not to each other and not to their clients, it was a bit strange. I guess you pay that bit extra for a salon experience. Also they'll only accept cash so I had to run in the rain to an ATM. Not ideal.

(24 Mar 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Really happy with the colour,cut and service at this unassuming salon. Will definitely be back. Great value.

(22 Feb 2014, Rebecca)

83%

I was in a hurry and they actually able to cut my hair and wash it and blow it without affecting my lunch. The hair cut is professional. I just dislike the hair blowing part because it nearly 'cooked' my head.

(19 Feb 2014, Ivy)

100%

Staff are lovely, very friendly. Great service and a great price to match! Will definitely be returning in the future.

(14 Feb 2014, Anonymous)

100%

Danielle was absolutely fantastic,did a great job on the highlights and very friendly! highly recommended.

(07 Feb 2014, MAIREAD)

83%

I'd my hair washed and cut by Danielle. She asked before we started what exactly i wanted done and proceeded to do exactly that. I'm very pleased with the service i received and would definitely get my hair done here again.

(07 Feb 2014, Sinead)

83%

Very nice girl I think Danielle was her name did my hair. She did a lovely curly blow dry. Even my husband commented on it. I was in and out washed and blow dried in about 30 mins. It was in a great location as we were staying in Amiens Street and will definitely be going back next time I visit Dublin. Even got a loyalty card.

(20 Dec 2013, carole)

17%

I was waiting for my blow dry for around 20 minutes (having previously booked it for 6pm) and unfortunately it wasn't worth it. It was supposed to be straight blow dry but curly/frizzy strings of hair were left around the face and the hairdresser didn't do anything about them. Not the friendliest atmosphere either.

(18 Dec 2013, Anonymous)

100%

Very happy with my visit to nyc hair. Danielle looked after me very well and listened to exactly what I wanted. I had a wash cut and blowdry for 28 euro which is great value. I would highly recomnend. :) Jo

(17 Dec 2013, Anonymous)

100%

Nothing but good things to say, great price, exactly what I wanted for my cut, efficient (I was in and out well within my 1 hour lunch from work). Would definitely recommend this place - only slight downside is that they only take cash.

(15 Dec 2013, Helena)

83%

The gentleman who did my hair listened to exactly what i asked for ... He was very professional and the value for money is too good to be missed!! I would 100% recommend New York Hairdressing to everyone!! I am so happy with the results!

(26 Nov 2013, Anonymous)

100%

I used New York Hairdressing for the first time and was very happy with the service I received. I had a wash, cut and blow dry and was in and out in 45 minutes. The staff were very friendly and I was seen right away, despite being 30 minutes early.

(26 Nov 2013, Anonymous)

100%

I chose this salon because of how easy it was to book online and because of the location. The stylist Danielle was very nice, and cut my hair the way I asked. She was enthusiastic with styling it nicely and put in GHD curls for no extra charge. I would recommend this salon.

(14 Nov 2013, Emma)

100%

Very happy with this salon! The staff were very friendly, and Danielle did a great job on my hair, exactly what I wanted. Very reasonable price too! Will definitely come back.

(14 Nov 2013, Anonymous)

100%

I was really impressed with this salon - good, central location. Staff were nice - brillant curly blow dry and great value!

(23 Sep 2013, Emer)

100%

Arrived early for my app and was seen to no problem. Lovely girl doing my hair. Good price as well. definitely recommend and will be back!

(23 Sep 2013, Anonymous)

100%

I thought this Salon was great value for money. The girls were all super friendly. My stylist listened to what I wanted but also gave me her advice which sometimes I find rare nowadays. My blowdry was full of volume! I often hit the top hairdressers in Dublin but after getting my hair done here I have never received so many compliments from people - One very happy customer and will be back!!!

(18 Sep 2013, Anonymous)

100%

I got highlights and a cut (graduated Bob). The colour is exactly what I asked for and the cut is gorgeous, best I've had in a long time.. Adolfo was my hairdresser, he was fantastic and listens to what a client wants. Also for the price of €59 the colour/cut was top class.

(18 Jun 2013, Aine)

67%

Was taken straight away to wash my hair. Hairdresser then consulted me to which way I would like it cut. She spent nearly an hour cutting and shaping hair which turned out very well. Probably will be back

(05 Jun 2013, Suzanne)

100%

I have been there twice and had an excellent cut both times from 2 different stylists. No hesitation in recommending them and excellent value.

(03 Apr 2013, Frank)

83%

The service and haircut I received at New York hairdressing was excellent. Emma provided a good consultation before she cut my hair, she listened to what I wanted and made suggestions that suited my hair and face shape. I was delighted with the result, a lovely softly layered style which she blow dried in nice big bouncy waves all ready for a night out.

(10 Jan 2013, Collette)

100%

I would definately use this haidressers again , i was going to a party that night and need a upstyle with a lots of work involved that was no problem to them they were so helpful and chatty and really understood when i told them what i wanted done, a big thank you to Libre and Sara , who were great to deal with and will be recomending you to all my friends, thank you again for a very professional and hassle free serivce, michelle

(24 Dec 2012, michelle)

83%

I saw their offer on salon addict of 25e for hair treatment, cut and blowdry. they were worth every penny and more! I had got a very bad cut in the last place I went but the woman that cut my hair in cleopatra took her time and I couldnt be happier with the cut. If you are looking for a chat with your hairdresser this isnt the place for you, but I personally like being able to read my magazine in peace. Her english wasnt the best but she still asked me exactly want I wanted.

(12 Jun 2012, Anonymous)

Reviews & Ratings Explained
Reviews were submitted by customers who have had services at salons booked through our website. The reviews and ratings are the opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of SalonAddict.ie. This way, you get genuine opinions of just how good a salon really is. SalonAddict.ie reserves the right to remove any defamatory or unauthentic content.